Blake R. David Chair

T. Jay Seale III Vice Chair

Sonia A. Pérez Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



Marty J. Chabert

Randy L. Ewing Stephanie A. Finley

Robert W. Levy

Darren G. Mire Wilbert D. Pryor

Felix R. Weill

Phillip R. May, Jr. Charles R. McDonald

Gary N. Solomon, Jr.

Judy A. Williams-Brown

Chandler C. Vidrine, Student

Collis B. Temple III

BOARD OF REGENTS

P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 www.regents.la.gov

Health Works Commission

February 9, 2021 1:00 p.m.- 2:30 p.m.

Meeting will be held via Video Conference Meeting can be viewed at: https://regents.la.gov/live/

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Results of Election of New Chair of the Health Works Commission
- 3. Approval of November 16, 2020 Minutes
- 4. Health Works Commission Subcommittee Report
 - Dr. Demetrius Porche, Dean and Professor, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans
- 5. Nursing Supply and Demand Council 2020 Annual Report
 - Dr. Bronwyn Doyle, Associate Dean, Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University
- 6. Simulation Council Update
 - Dr. Alison Davis, Director Nursing Skills and Technology Center, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans
- 7. **Board of Regents Updates:** Allied Health Vaccinations & Nurse Capitation
 - Mellynn Baker, Assistant Commissioner, Louisiana Board of Regents
- 8. Organizational Updates & Announcements
- 9. Public Comments
- 10. Next Steps & Adjournment

Public comments can be made prior to the meeting and during the meeting via e-mail to: prp@laregents.edu

Executive Committee Members: Paul Salles (LA Hospital Association); Cynthia Bienemy (Nursing Supply and Demand Council); Sandra Brown, (Southern University System); Susannah Craig (Board of Regents); Wes Hataway (LA Nursing Home Association); James Henderson (University of LA System); Ragan LeBlanc (LA Academy of Family Physicians); Kenya Messer (LAICU); Wendi Palermo (LCTCS); Demetrius Porche (LSUHSC – New Orleans); Jeffrey Williams (LA State Medical Society); Sharon Dunn (LSUHSC-Shreveport)